LRQA is the independent organisation responsible for certifying and administering the Scottish Quality Crop Scheme.

LRQA has ISO/EC 17065 accreditation for the SQC scheme. The accreditation is carried out by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS). 

The Company is limited by guarantee with its members being the Certification Schemes, which it serves. Membership of LRQA currently is as follows:

  1. Scottish Quality Crops
  2. BRCGS
  3. Red Tractor Dairy 
  4. Red Tractor Beef and Lamb
  5. Red Tractor Pigs
  6. Red Tractor Safe Haven
  7. Red Tractor Traceability Challenge
  8. Red Tractor Mear Processing
  9. Aquaculture
  10. Commercial Fishery
  11. Hospitality & Retail services

    Further details about all of the above schemes can be obtained from the LRQA office, 0131 619 2100.