SQC Board of Directors

SQC Board of Directors

SQC is controlled by a Board of Directors responsible for the direction, overall management and administration of the company.

At present the Board of Directors are:

Mr A Moir, Chairman (NFUS)
Mr J Hutcheson, Vice Chairman (SAOS)
Mr A Ewan (Executive Director)
Dr Fiona Burnett (SRUC)
Dr P Nelson (Scottish Whisky Association)
Mr Colin Young  
Dr J South (MAGB)

Mr Euan Walker-Munro (NFUS)

Mr Ian Sands (NFUS)

Mr John Calder (Agricultural Industries Confederation)

Mr Struan Cessford (Scottish Millers)


Scottish Quality Crops is a company limited by guarantee and the members of the company are: 

National Farmers Union of Scotland;
Agricultural Industries Confederation;
Scottish Flour Millers Association;
Scottish Agricultural Organisation Society;
Maltsters Association of Great Britain;
The Scotch Whisky Association;
The Malt Distillers Association of Scotland and
SRUC (Scottish Agricultural College).

The Scottish Consumer Council is represented on the Board of Acoura and has an open invitation for a representative to attend SQC meetings.